Study your flashcards anywhere!

Download the official Cram app for free >

  • Shuffle
    Toggle On
    Toggle Off
  • Alphabetize
    Toggle On
    Toggle Off
  • Front First
    Toggle On
    Toggle Off
  • Both Sides
    Toggle On
    Toggle Off
  • Read
    Toggle On
    Toggle Off

How to study your flashcards.

Right/Left arrow keys: Navigate between flashcards.right arrow keyleft arrow key

Up/Down arrow keys: Flip the card between the front and back.down keyup key

H key: Show hint (3rd side).h key

A key: Read text to speech.a key


Play button


Play button




Click to flip

10 Cards in this Set

  • Front
  • Back
What is the purpose of the Liturgical Year
To celebrate and understand more fully the entire mystery of Jesus Christ, from His birth to His ascension.
How many seasons are there in the Liturgical Year?
There are six seasons
When does the Liturgical Year begin?
The first Sunday of Advent.
When does the Liturgical Year end?
The end of November with the feast of Christ the King.
What is the color for Easter and Christmas?
What is the color for Ordinary Time?
Name, in order, all the seasons in the Liturgical Year.
Advent, Christmas, Ordinary Time, Lent, Triduum, and Easter.
What is the symbol for Advent?
A wreath with 4 candles, 3 purple and 1 rose color.
What are the symbols for Triduum?
a.- Bread and Wine
b.- Candle with blue figure in the middle.
c.- a Red Cross
How long is the Lent Season?
40 days.